Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I am absolutely disagreed. Teachers are not supposed to teach only some pre-selected subjects like mathematics, physics etc. and, they should teach the students how to live, unless there was a specific subject which includes these issues. I think, being teacher does not mean someone, who is just a evaluating machine, but, it consist a meaning beyond our imagination. Teachers are in charge of their student's future and all of them imitate the teacher's attitude and would take it, as a certain exemplary in the life. There are some reasons to support my opinion as follows:

According to my experiences, all students even who were not a good student, respect their teacher any time and any where; The interesting point is that it is not a matter that how the teacher used to behave in their class our with them; An other amazing reaction or point about the reationship between a teacher and students in the future, is that the students would be as submissive as they used to be! Actually, our nature entail it to be respectful in contracting with our mentor, not just teachers. Admittedly, this kind of relationship is a miracle and other people, even who have played an indispensable role in someone's life, would not recieve that. So, based on these psychological backgrounds, how could it be possible that teacher avoid teaching social skills? Their advice entrench easily in the student's minds and teachers are able to affect all aspects of their life.

Behind of the being a teacher, there are some other important roles that could change the society. Needless to say, teachers are the most effective way to change society, even establishing a rvolution. O course, the authorities can take advantages of this viewpoint to brainwash young people into doing somethings which government are not able to ask it directly; For instance, people do not support the government to raise tax on a spesific thing; The ministery of education would be supposed to train teacher to tell the students about the benefits of this plan; At the end, the students would persuade their parents; So, theachers can be the leaders of a big change in the society and they should tell about their social viewpoints to make a good generation.

As a summary, in contrast with most of people that think teachers are just teachers, they are something incredible. They are mentor, parents, leaders, friends. Were it not for teachers, many societies would be remaining in darkness. They should teach the students how they should live to be useful.