Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

It is definitely true. Humans does not like to do any task every day without any change. As an analogy, consider that transportation engineers embed lots of curves in a road when they are designing it; The work sounds like the road and some changes in the duty are the curves. By the way, there are some reasons to support my opinion as follows:

Firs of all, neural issues are so important to have a high efficiency manufacturing and conquring the market. If employees and the capitalists are to gain more profits than others, it means defeating the rivals, should pay enough attention to this subject. A boring task makes its responsible reluctant to work hard and moreover, the exist efficiency not only would not increase, but also would fall down dramatically. Doing the same task during months or years is a paradigm of such mistakes that lead to neural problems and following it, economic issues.

The second reason is that people like to be different from their past. Imagine a hotshot guy which is the best in education and work; Finally, some days, he would be bothered from this life trend; Even fail, lose, or other damages could make him happy. Being a human sounds difficults from this viewpoint but it is reality and shifting from a good situation, like ample worth, a lucky person, to a worse situation is spiritually useful let alone wiseversa! So this intrinsic property of us, tending to be different from past, could be meet by changing task for example in a factory.

Dealing with new challenges is a way to be rescued from sadnesses and concerns. A man who is a workers and is not a wealthy guy, probably has lots economic problems; When he is transferred to other departments of the factory, he would forget them for a while. Some other pleaures there are underneath of this change. The main consequence of that is leaving over the bad memories which the person had experienced at the farmer part. All in all, improving spiritual condition is the other factor of justifying this change.

As a summary, empoyees are getting used to taking advantages of scientific researches to increase their efficiency. According to some academic researches, I have read in a website, making the life different and colorful can affect the quality of your life. Someone who is rigorous about himself or herself to practice something more and more during years or days, it might be pertended that this is the diligence; But I think this is a torture. I like to say that if I was an employee, No one would not has to do the same task in awek and my orkers would be free to change their ask and be outonomus; Because the profit is so iiiportat for me.