TPO9 Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

As far as I concern, people have been debating about the pros and cons of the technology. Some people believe that with the help of technology, children can develop their creativity, while other people raise their opinion about that technology made children less creative. Technology is a broad medium, depends on how you use it. From my personal view point, I strongly believe that Children's creativity has been decreased because of technology.

To begin with, Technology can put negative impact on children's physical and emotional behavior. Now days, Director make all animation and imagination movies for children with different characters which kids think those characters are real and try to imitate same moves, that could be harmful. I will take my personal experience to illustrate this. I have 5 years old boy. one we went to watch movie "Superman", he loved that movie and he took "superman" as his idol. Next day morning, We went to his room and my son hang big rope around his body and was trying to fly from the table and he thought he is a superman. Fortunately, I reached into my son's room on time and saved his life. That experience made me think that some animation movies can negatively affect children's behavior.

The another reason is that children can get home bound with the technology. They do not show any interest for the outdoor sports, also Sitting and paying x-box or internet games lead to obesity and postural aches in the young age. For example, When I was a kid, I used to play outdoor games on weekend or after the schools like Cricket which helped me to improve my confidence, physical stamina and social communication. When I see my kids playing al internet based games all day long, It breaks my heart. I try to encourage and motivate my children to play outdoor sports which creates more positive effect compare to homebound technology entertainment.

However, Some people might asset that technology can create positive influence on children by developing the mathematics, physics and calculation skills. Which is true too. Again as per my view, It completely depends on everyone's thinking. According to a survey recently released by the federal research center, more than two thirds of parents believe that technology has been creating negative effect on children's creativity.

All in all, I strongly consider that technology made my children less creative by affecting physical and emotional behavior as well children get home bound. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that the very first thing we should do now is to admit the negative impact of the technology on children's creativity as the key to open the door of our bleak future.