Do you agree or disagree: The way people dressed is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

Today with the galloping growth rate of fashion companies, people with different characters and beliefs can buy and dress various formal, casual, and sportswear that are not agree with their personalities. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that people are judged by others according to the way they dressed. On the other extreme of the rope, others definitely believe that wearing different and various clothing is a personal issue and doesn't indicate and reflect a person's personality and belief. Although, both sides take their own positions, personally speaking, I deeply believe that the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my point of view by using specific reasons.

As the first and paramount reason, many people dress similar clothing but they may have fundamentally different personalities and beliefs. In other words, everyone in society with different religious beliefs, approaches, and styles of life can dress some special clothing which does not have any coincidence with his or her personality. For instance, some students in a psychology department in a university studied two groups of professors who dressed a uniform and were from different countries and tried to define the meaningful relationship between the way they dressed and social behavior and their beliefs. The results of that research were obvious. The researchers declared that all professors have the same style and clothing, but have different abilities, beliefs, personality, approaches, and insights; thus, the way they dressed is not a rational indication of their personality.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my reason is, a person dresses differently in different places and situations. To be more specific, selecting and wearing different clothing depends on places where we are going to go; hence, coinciding the way people dress clothing to their beliefs, abilities, and knowledge not only is meaningless but also is extremely absurd. For example, about two years ago a computer company invited one of my friends who didn’t have any knowledge and information about quality control and economy for a formal job interview. On the day of the interview, she dressed the uniform of that company and persuaded managers to accept her application. Finally, some engineers and managers who judged my friend by her style of clothing and didn’t consider her knowledge and abilities employed her because of the attractive way she dressed. After six months, my friend couldn’t complete the company's project properly and efficiently and they couldn’t deliver the orders to the customers on due dates. Subsequently, that company ruined its reputation. Therefore, people should know that persons’ clothes don’t reflect their beliefs and abilities.

In conclusion, people may fundamentally are different from each other, but dress similar clothes. In addition, people shouldn’t evaluate and judge others’ characteristics by their appearance. Since clothing is the first impression but it is not the last impression. Consequently, the most significant factor of people’s life is their abilities and knowledge dealing with different problems; moreover, the way they dressed is not important and will not reflect their personality.