Are parents best teachers?

From many erudite thinker’s points of view, although human is on the edge of civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant role of parents in thriving and blooming family especially children’s activities. Furthermore, the debate surrounding parents are the best teachers or not has witnessed many controversies in recent years. Whereas some are inclined to toward the opinion that parents are the best teachers and have a crucial role in children’s lives, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that parents can not affect whole aspects of children’s lives and they are not the best teachers. Although both sides take their own position, from my vantage point, the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some conspicuous aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason of the current discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that parents are not always with their children to teach them how to solve their problems. For example, when I was 7 years old my school teacher took me to the zoo with my classmates and there I left the group of students and lost. After minutes I could not find my classmates. Half of a day all my friends and my teacher were looking for me and finally found me near the exit door. My teacher school taught me that never leave the group while you go outside with group. This was a lesson that my parents could not teach me at that time because they were not with me.

The second reason coming to my mind cogently substantiate and vindicate my stand point concerned with this issue is that parents can not teach some lessons such as mathematics and chemistry. For example, I am a student and I have to learn and pass some expert lessons to pass my course. Having a good degree is very important in my life and these lessons will construct my future. But my parents don’t have enough knowledge to teach me these lessons. So parents are not the best teachers.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad look over the main points and discussions reveals the fact that parents can not affect whole aspects of life and they are not the best teachers. Therefore, we need school teachers to teach us experts and necessary lessons such as mathematics and psychology to pass our course and construct our future.