Which one do you prefer:

1) a company offering you a job with a challenging and interesting project but fewer vacation days or

2) another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but more vacation days.

Today with the galloping rate of science and technology, no one can turn a blind eye to the numerous effects of jobs on people live. Different factors of a job such as having enough vacation days, health insurance, and high rates of remuneration are very important for many people. Some are inclined toward the opinion that jobs with various surprising challenges and puzzles are not tedious and more attractive for them even though they have fewer vacation days, on the other extreme of the rope, others believe that jobs with more off times are more pleasant for them. Although both sides take their own positions, I deeply believe that the first group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will explain my reasons.

As the first and paramount reason, solving various problems and interesting puzzles particularly that are related to my job will develop my knowledge and improve my abilities so much so that during my vacation days, I am thinking to my projects and searching for that. In other words, engaging in complex and different problems in my job is more attractive for me than longtime vacation days. Because it has numerous positive and extraordinary effects on me such as having constructive communication with my colleagues and optimal performance. For instance, some master students of a university studied this issue and considered a wide range of people. Those who worked at companies with interesting projects announced that dealing with new and unprecedented challenges every day not only won't be monotonous but also are very attractive for them. They also said that they didn't have any complaint about their short vacation days during a year. As an example, an engineer who worked at a company explained that during his short summer vacation days, he read various books about quality control and economic because of the attractiveness of a project he was working in. He also said that he forgot the length of his vacation. Therefore, the attractiveness of jobs that are offered by companies is more significant than vacation days for many people.

Second, if people do uninteresting and boring jobs, their efficiency will be decreased conspicuously. To be more specific, people who are not interested in doing a project which is not attractive for them, don't try hard to improve their performance and complete that project properly thus they may lose their jobs. For example, I read a thesis about this issue last year. According to inferential statistical analysis, it explained that people who don't have an interest in their jobs are very upset about their projects even during their vacation days. Since various and new challenges are not important for them, they don't try to solve them or study to find splendid ideas, thus they had been under a lot of stress. Consequently, as time goes on, these people productivity will be reduced and their job will be loosed. As a result, the attractiveness of a job plays a pivotal role in people performance and mental health.

In conclusion, interesting in doing jobs and projects will have remarkable achievements such as developing and improving personal skills that encourage us to try hard to learn more and more about our jobs even during the vacation days. Moreover, choosing a favorite job can reduce our stress and improve our productivity.