Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Agree or disagree?

As time goes on, no one can turn a blind eye to the significant effects of the Internet on people's lives. While some people believe constant bombardment of much information via the Internet has numerous disadvantages and is not useful, on the other extreme of the rope, the overwhelming majority of people think that our lives depend on the Internet. Although both sides take their positions, personally speaking, I deeply think the second group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will cogently explain my reasons to justify my points of view.

As the first and paramount reason, the Internet provides an incredible volume of valuable information which develops people's knowledge. In other words, people gain much information on different websites, expand their horizons, and be productive and creative in their fields of activity and work. Take my experience as a valuable example. Last month, I completed a project about quality control and needed some data; thus, I searched many websites to obtain useful and practical information about statistical graphs. Those websites helped me find viable solutions with splendid ideas and propose rational and pragmatic approaches to deal efficiently with various problems and unprecedented challenges. Therefore, without access to the Internet, not only could I not expand my horizons, analyze various data, but also I couldn’t develop a long-term strategy to fulfill my tasks properly and effectively.

The second reason coming to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint is information that obtained from the Internet can help us find numerous job opportunities. To be more specific, nowadays, with the galloping growth rate of science and technology, various companies advertise their factories and offer several job opportunities on different websites. Hence, we can find our favorite jobs on these sites. For instance, empirical research conducted by some master students and professional business experts at a university shows many graduated students have found their jobs on the Internet. They know that websites have many advertisements, and announce and offer different jobs, especially in June for college’s students. Consequently, they can see various factories and communicate with many manufacturers on the Internet and obtain essential information that they need and choose the best job.

In conclusion, the Internet can improve our performance and productivity, and develop our knowledge and abilities by providing new insights an experiences. Moreover, many websites on the Internet offer various job opportunities that we can consider and choose them in the blink of an eye.