If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change?

If I could change one important thing about my hometown, I would change and improve the educational status. Although human is on the edge of civilization now, no one can turn a blind eye to the significance of educational status in thriving and blooming societies. whereas some are inclined toward the opinion that educational status does not have any crucial role in one town, on the other extreme of the rope, some believe that the changing and improvement of educational status plays a key role in blooming of people's murky future. Although both sides take their own positions, from my vantage point, the latter group carries more weight. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some aspects which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

First, I deeply believe that changing and improvement of educational status will develop people's knowledge and finally help them find new job opportunities. For example, my professor who lives in a small town in Brazil and teaches English language and psychology decided to change and improve the educational methods in his town. He established an English language department and encourage the young students to learn the English language. After two years those students could apply to the foreign country and achieved their goals. They could find profitable and valuable jobs and lived in a modern city. Actually, that English department could help them to find their favorite jobs and lives which they designed in their dreams.

The second reason coming to my mind is that by changing and improving educational status, we can reduce a crime and prevent people especially young students to waste their time. For instance, Korean government decided to revise the educational status at all knowledge departments in a small city and change it. They survived the impact of new and modern educational methods on the statistical crime and found out that improvement could attract many young students to knowledge departments all over that town and prevent them to waste free time dramatically and roam in town.

To put everything in a nutshell, a broad lookover the main points and discussions reveal the fact that a change in a particular area educational status, especially in small cities and towns, can have dramatic results such as finding new job opportunities and decreasing crime commitments. Therefore, one day if luck shines on me and I have power, I will change and improve my town's educational staus.