How do movies and television influence people's behavior?

As far as I concern, People have been debating about the pros and cons of the watching television or movies. Both have it's own perspectives depends on how you take it positively or negatively. Television is a broad entertaining media. Anyone can learn good things by watching different kind of knowledgeable shows or movies. From my personal vies point, I strongly believe that watching good movies put positive influence on people's behavior. My two rationales are as follows.

To begin with, people can explore the whole new world watching the television. Some television channels like national geographic gives an information about the al different kind of culture, regions, countries and detailed history of animals life. I will illustrate my own personal experience to illustrate this. When I was a kid, My father used to watch discovery channel all the time. He explained me about the different geography and culture through the shows, also helped me to learn about that animal's natural habitat. At that time, Our financial condition was not strong enough, that my dad can take me to those real places to improve my general knowledge. So, I think that TV show helped to cover up my deficiency which helped me in the future to build up my carrier as a forest officer.

The another point is, Some movies can teach you a good lessons for a life. Now days, Directors make movies on the real life incidents and give a lesson to young generations about how to avoid the alcohol, smoking and drugs which has negative impact on the life. For example, Recently, I watched Movie "Fashion" in which one young girl wanted to become a successful model, that girl was from the middle class family. So, her aim was to become popular and famous. She tried all the wrong ways to get success. She got so much drug addictive and lost all her social connections with family and friends and at the end, She lost all fame and success because of negative behavior which ruin her life. I have learned a lesson from the film is that work hard to get success, but do not use the wrong path.

Some people might asset that watching Television and movies can negatively impact the people's behavior which is true too. Again as my view, It completely depends on what kind of shows or movie you watch. According to survey released by the federal research center, more than two third of people consider positive effect of watching television.

All in all, I consider the watching television will give you an opportunity to explore the new world as well anyone ca learn good lesson. In general, I wholeheartedly believe that the very first thing we should do now is to admit the positive importance of watching broadcast media as the key to open the door of our bleak future.