http://www.testbig.com/independent-toefl-writing-essays/some-people-beli...

Schools are considered one of the main resources for knowledge. Children all over the world attend school to increase their knowledge and be more useful and creative in the future. The question that poses itself: Shall we obligate students to attend their classes or make it optional?. In my point of view, Students should attend all their classes for many reasons.

First of all, Attending classes for students is essential to teach them many things more than the information that is introduced in the classes. First, if a student attends his class regularly, he will be more responsible and learn how to be more organise and obey the rules. For example, last year, a school in my country wanted to make the attending for some of the classes optional and the school's stuff wanted to study the advantages and disadvantages of that idea. The result was awful and most of the students turned to be more unorganised and they started to be late for other classes that were not optional. Finally the stuff said that it had negative effects more than positive ones.

Second, in addition to the fact that schools are one of the main resources of knowledge, students may learn and motivate from each others more than the information that is introduced in the lectures. Moreover, when students gather in one class and discuss many issues, that will be extremely beneficial and may lead to unique ideas that can change the world. For instance, a new survey says that students who are implemented in discussion especially that ones that happen in the school, tend to be more creative and innovative than others who attend private lessons and do not attend school regularly.

In sum, Attending school for student should not be optional. When students attend their classes, they will be more organised and more capable to obey rules. Furthermore, the discussion in the classes between students are very useful and may help to create new ideas. In my opinion, all classes that are optional for attending should be obligatory to increase the value of the teaching operation.