If one of your friends has the opportunity to study in either one of two majors, which one of the following majors you will recommend:

1)A major that would allow your friend to complete studies and get a degree faster (so that he or she can get a full time job sooner)

2)A major that would require longer time to study, but can make it more likely to get better employment opportunities and job offers in the future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. "

Education is the most straightforward way to succeed in the competitive world. Choosing the right field is really necessary to earn money. Instinctively, some people prefer to graduate early to find full-time job while others, including me, thinks opposite. Personally speaking, I believe that studying in major required many years far more outnumber any negative repercussion.

To begin with, many year of study makes up a solid background with depth theoretical knowledge in that major. It is a prerequisite base in order to become an expert for long field everyone should go for long course. Especially, most companies and organizations nowadays give preference to those having extensive and advanced knowledge of the work, and they are not easy to relieve. For instance, the crisis in 2008, thousands of employees were terminated to maintain the companies. However, the people who highly admitted in their field merely influenced from it. Therefore, studying in long-term major contributes a strong background which advances in the future.

Moreover, by spending period of time on working in one field, people have a great chance to interact with professors who have become the leading authority in their field. People like them have experiences and kills could not be acquired on books or internet. It is impossible for most people to encounter in person. However, in campus, they are not willing to teach you, but also guide you in a variety of project. Moreover, having a good impression with them provide a great chance to get offers from popular organization because the professors can recommend their discipline to these companies. As a result, studying in one major in a long time increases chances to have a relationship with experts.

To wrap it up, I strongly recommend that people should take a major for many year for many benefits. It may provide a strong background in a field and encounter top professors.