A lot of high school students now cheat in homework assignments, by asking other students for answers. Which of the following do you think is the most efficient way to stop?

1)asking parents to help stop the students from cheating

2)penalty or punishment to the students

3)asking teacher to create homework assignment that cannot be easily cheated

Cheating in everything is unethical behavior, and it should be stop especially at school where individual’ personality is form. Although some people think that monitoring or punishments by parents is an effective way in order to reduce this manner. Personally speaking, I believe that teachers have more impact on students for two reasons: The teachers understand their discipline background, and penalty can lead to terrible outcome.

To begin with, teachers possess more information about students’ academic performance rather than parents. They have a great amount of time on class to observe students in many different ways and fully understand their strength and weakness point. However, by the explosion of technology, disciplines can use mobile or computer to access Internet to communicate with their friends, and it is difficult for parents to control them. Moreover, in many situations, parents also support their children in number of ways. Therefore, teachers possibly have better control and easily distinguish who are more prone to cheating.

Moreover, penalty or punishment can cause many negative consequences rather than its benefits. By obsessing scary emotion, students tend to finish their homework as fast as they can and find the new approach which is hard to recognise by parents or teachers. Consequently, it becomes a detrimental habit for students’ future. My own experience can demonstrate this point. When I was a high-school student, to avoid a high penalty of committee I used to change new-jet printer to copy my assignment. It helped me create the printing paper look exactly the same with handwriting paper, and I received A+ score in that curriculum. As a result, the disadvantages of punishment outweigh its usefulness so it is not efficient way to prevent cheating behavior.

To wrap it up, by prohibiting cheating action, teachers should distribute homework task which are difficult to cheat. By understand students’ capacity, the teachers can easily identify cheating students and punishment makes this behavior go to terrible way.