A lot of high school students now cheat in homework assignments, by asking other students for answers. Which of the following do you think is the most efficient way to stop?  1)asking parents to help stop the students from cheating  2)penalty or p

I feel that students cheat for one of the few reasons, mainly because the concepts are hard for them to work with, the second reason is that the students are lazy or they have easy access to their friends homework. Having parents involved is a good thing but it work have a strong impact on the students and it is not efficient method. Creating a very strict environment to cut down copying by penalizing students is a harsh method although it may be effective but, i wouldn't serve the impact.

So, personally i feel that the best method to check students copying assignment is by providing a unique assignment to every one so that way every student needs to think individually and copying is not an option in such case. Implementing such homework gives student an opportunity to work creatively and even if they decide to take help they are still going to learn something new which is the whole point of a home work.