People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Every individual in one way or another influenced by his surrounding and also by his thinking. There is a apothem, we are the average of the five people who we surround with. This is very much true as our environment has a major impact on our character. So I agree with the authors view that people's behaviour is largely determined by the force not of their own making.

In the first sentence about individuals thinking is mainly a factor for one's behavior while this is true. The thought of a person arises usually similar to what he has experienced, often when we watch a television series or a movie or even a song that we like it is natural that we daydream about it or think about it for at least a week. Likewise when we interact with our friends and family the conversation we had with them, their attitude, their behaviour all affects us in one way or the other. To support this statement there was a study where to twins of same IQ where sent to different educational institute, one was sent to a good college the other was sent to a poor college. The result was as expected the child who enter a qualified university flourished in life while the other failed. People don't just hear they imitate actions, behaviour and character. This is one of the reason parents ask their kids to have good company.

The kind of environment drives you towards the same direction, if you through a paper into a river it is bound to flow in the path of the river ultimately reaching same destination as that of the river if not a partial path. Although this is true there maybe a some anomaly where people do not come under this section, this is very rare and is possible mainly because of one's own focus. Such people are rare and diverging all the negative and distraction from their surrounding.

To conclude it the author's idea of people's behaviour largely behaving determined by forces not of their own is true. This is summed up in the above two paragraph, every this aligned in the way one thinks which is in turn affected by his surroundings. It is rare for a person to think that is not from the environment and everyday activities. If there is nothing that is input into the mind there a barely anything new to think of.