Teachers' salaries should be based on the academic performance of their students.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing an

The purpose of a teacher is to improve help his or her pupil to grow and develop to their complete potential. Along ago people were disciplned and devoted to teaching, so the outcome was a strong and standardised education system. As time passes these days people are relatively less proffesional in there work so the result is poor academic result. Maybe this is the reason the author wants to pay teachers based on academic performance of their students. Even the argument is simple is an ambivalance thought. Although a tutors goal is to educate students, I would have to disagree with the idea of rewarding the teacher based on their students academics.

Increasing the salary of teachers whos student is a good idea. This keeps the them motivated to work hard, money is prime motivator for most of the people in the world these days. Some university have old people due to the fact that they don't demand more money but this ultimately leads to poor performs of students. Having a young and energetic lecturer attracts students towards subject rather than having an old professor how has lost interest in his subject due to repetitive lectures. So does that mean that authors idea of rewarding teachers based on students performers is an excellent thought.

Even though the idea of rewarding the teachers is aligned in the same goal of the teacher, in practicality there are too many factor that will come into existence. Not ever one in class in smart some students will be bright and some may not be clever. Intellectuality is one case the other will be that some people maybe be more determined and focused while others would not be so intrested. similar example happened in my friend circle, one of my friends was not at all interested in studying he was attending college because his parents insisted him to go to class. Another factor would be though there are students in class some of them would be more involved in other co curricular activities rather than just studying.

Like wise each teacher would have their individual and unique method of teaching and also every student would respond to different type of teaching. Another example is one my teacher was passionate in teaching she would bring pictures and draw diagrams to explain in to us while another teacher was an excellent narrator. so every one has there ups and downs.

The authors idea is very good but considering the various factor that we have mentioned above and as well as the numerous factors that we could not have mentioned it would be a mistake. To conclude I would have to disagree with the authors idea as there are too many negative consequence that hinder the purpose of a teacher.