Claim: Governments must ensure that their major cities receive the financial support they need in order to thrive.Reason: It is primarily in cities that a nation's cultural traditions are preserved and generated.Write a response in which you discuss the e

The governments collect tax from its citizen ultimately redistributing for the development of the nation. Spending money on development of cities in an excellent choice, it in cities that many citizens reside so, naturally more money is needed for the benefits of metropolitan cities. The rural areas are of equal importance too, considering the rich cultural and spiritual exsitence, towns and villages cannot be neglected. So, this leads to question on how the expenditures need to distributed and which is more important?

Due to globalisation and industrialisation there is enormous demand for entrepreneurs and industrialist which is slowly push people towards modernisation. Gradually there are cultures that are lossing there uniques due to this modernisation and competition for power. For instance Shanghai, Bejing, Bengaluru which had thousands of years of tradition and cultural background today is transformed into a hightech city to challenge cities like New York, Los Angeles, etc. Innumerable historic buildings and cultural hubs are destroyed to build skyscrapers, ethnic importance is forgotten. Once culture or tradition is lost in time there no possible way of reincanating it. Hence rural cities need to be apathised with urban towns, initiatives need to be taken to preserve if the government wants to presever and burgeon the culture of the country. Recognising the tradtion by having particular day for a culture like Indians day, national holiday for festivals are ways to boost the culture.

Culture and tradition were once a bud too, so there are need to be given equal opportunity to the new tradition that can be harvested. As people migrate to cities there are different ethnic, culture and tradition in these place leading to a hybrid culture. For instance hollywood which was a poor town with corn and wheat production has now turned into a multi billion industry. people from all over the world come here to showcase their talent, this town provides stage to the talented. Likewise cities are equal importance to, you never know when they are going to bloom. the government needs to provide opportunity for the growth of talent everywhere.

To conclude, there is a need to preserve the historic tradition and culture of the nation as well as the need to provide opportunity for the growth of new talent and economy in the metropolitan cities. So the leaders need to be apathetic towards urban and rural towns. This leads to equal growth in both the places and ultimately boasts the nation's tradition and culture.