The following appeared in a letter to the editor of the Balmer Island Gazette.On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involvi

In the author's article there are some loopholes that do not support his story completely. Though there is increase in the population during summer the reason for accidents are not clearly mentioned and many other similar factors need to be accounted before accepting the claim.

Firstly the reason for the accidents is not mentioned as there can be several cause for a mishap. Like bad roads, traffic violation, congested roads, no separate path for pedestrians, etc. There can be chances of accident due to negligence for pedestrians too. And the reason for the sudden increase of population during summer is also not mentioned, hypothetically there maybe a racing event in the island, maybe a marathon or any other sport, which could lead to accident between the mopeds and pedestrians.

Another problem with the author's statement is that the town council is sure to attain 50 percent reduction in accidents by reducing the vehicle rentals from 50 to 25, this in now possible way true decreasing the number of mopeds will increase the number of pedestrians which will still lead to mishaps unless very disaster is caused by the moped riders. Since the reason for the accidents are not mentioned this statement cannot be accepted, as there maybe other reason accidents can still continue.

The Balmer Island wants to simulate the policy of Seaville's town council but they failed to mention what other measures they undertook to reduce accidents and also the state to traffic and population in Seaville's. They could have widened the road, they could have made a separate road for riders and pedestrians, this is expressed in the author's article.

To conclude this argument, the writer's argument is naive and weak as he fails to mention the remaining facts in regard to the cause of accidents mainly and also the cause of population increase, implementing the rule because the neighbouring town did the same. With all the above facts represented it agreeable that the author fails to make an impact with his statements