Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

The fact that scandals are useful or not is an interesting topic to discuss as there are equal advantages as well as disadvantages. With the growth of technology, media is gain more strength than it had ever been in the history. So the actions of media need to be properly channeled, they have a hawk eye on the whole society always on the lookout for mistakes and scandals. In few ways scandals that are brought to light have more benefits.

Today there are more smartphone than humans in the world, this provides feasibility or ease of accessing information and news. Although this makes easy information exchange this also leads to propagation of fake news, useless ideas and groundless beliefs. Another backlog of modern media is that many news channels, news papers and websites are owned by the wealthy or politicians leading apathy in information. They use there power to delude the mass over baseless scandals to cover up important issue. Also nowadays there is a lack of professionalism therefore the news are bribed to close an issue or promote their image. At times when a honest person or celebrity is targeted as in the case of Michael Jackson, this may ruin their life permanently. Does that means scandals are of no good?

The answer is no, there numeral benefits of scandals too. Because them many criminals who hide under political and financial power come under the spotlight and justice will be served. People like Vadra who has high political influence was arrested when his scandal was known to public, no matter how power a person is they will be brought to justice. A similar case happened with the American president Richard Nixon, When his scandals were revealed there was protest and he had to resign.

Another benefits of scandals is that in an indirect manner it provides a hope to people that criminals and lawbreakers are brought to justice and no one is above the law. It helps people gain more information on what exactly is happening around the globe and gain additional information.There are people who work with zeal in today's world making sure everyone is doing their work in a proper manner and also in converse the officials, politicians or any one for that matter fear media and avoid making committing crimes.

To sum, i have agree that scandals are useful and necessary in this world to bring people of high authority to work under the law. Concluding from the above three paragraphs even though there are few disadvantages but the benefits overpower them.