In any field of endeavor, it is impossible to make a significant contribution without first being strongly influenced by past achievements within that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement

In any particular field currently there is always a pioneer who is regarded as the father of the subject. For example Charaka is considered as the father of Ayurveda, all the technique or the break through are obtained from his literature. In such response it would be clear that every development that is occuring is with or without the knowledge of the basis that is created or discovered by his predecessor. So, I agree with the fact that the past achievements of the strong influencer is of at most important for new breakthrough.

There is always a mentor or a source of help for a successful person or invention. For instance Swami Vivekananda had Ramakrishna Paramahamsa as his guru who taught him the path of a yogi, there are many others such instances like Ekalavya and Dronacharya, etc. The new invention is somehow related to the previous discoveries which form the bedrock of knowledge and guide. In the field of Automobile the first car was invented by Carl Benz, the four wheel vehicles that are now in market are no miracle but the improved and efficient model of the first car, the working method is same but the technology is upgraded. As for Carl Benz the idea of car as already present in the horse carriage he implemented the idea of engine [which was discovered by someone else] to replace the horse.

Although the person who first got idea of a particular field like the invention of wheel is unsure. That maybe the only drawback in the statement of the author which can have possible explanation. Another disagreement with the author's idea is that some people have a strong passion for the subject rather than the discovery or past knowledge. A good example is of Sir C.V. Raman who was poor Brahmin in India who had little knowledge of the past achievement and endeavor, he has given so much contribution in the field of mathematics without any guidance, it is astounding.

These kind of people are very rare so I would like to disregard that option for now and consider that much greater instance in which people have followed the pioneers in the field who existed before them as guide to their contribution. For the above two paragraph we can conclude that people require the assistance the predecessors work and achievement for new invention.