Governments should offer a free university education to any student who has been admitted to a university but who cannot afford the tuition.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning f

Providing free education for the financially poor student and everyone in need is healthy sign of education system. In a country where everyone is considered as equal it might bring a dilemma. Although everyone is treated equal under the law as a society it is necessary to provide right to education to each and every citizen. When these students who come from rural background they suffer problems with money. If the person is really in need of money he should be supported, not just by the government but also by the society.

People living in countryside, rural area have no exposure, many cannot provide three meals a day let alone education, in such case if students get opportunity to study in university it the duty of the government to help them financially. It would be greedy by the people if they do not come forward to help those students. There are many at times when people are talented and interested in studying but cannot pursue further education because they are unable to pay the tuition fee. This vacant seat maybe occupied by student who maybe less focused in worst case ineligible person. This not only deteriorates the standard of education but is bane to the nation. Providing scholarship for students who perform well in academics and are in financial jeopardy, scouting for intellectuals in rural areas, these initiatives must be taken up by the government. But there maybe crooks who utilise these circumstances to their advantages, forging income certificate to obtain scholarship event when they can afford for education. These kind of malpractice must be a looked after.

In short there is necessary for scholarship and or funds that needs to be channelised for the better education system. A proper aid based on their annual income needs to be set which creates apathy towards every student. A strict surveillance need to maintained to avoid misuse of funds. To sum up a new initiative must be taken up the government to help the poor students to join university.