The greatness of individuals can be decided only by those who live after them, not by their contemporaries.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you t

Some people strongly believe that the greatness of individuals can be hardly gain their respect by their comtemporaries. While someaspect of the argument maybe agreeable, the society, circumstances are slowly changing so it needs an reframing of words.

In the history it is naturally evident that many historian, philosophars, legends where never appreciated by their contepraries. People like Socrates who as killed by his own people considering his ideas as piosoneous, he was neither respected nor appreciated by his contemprories only unit recent times. Galileo Galili who is now consider as legend for his discover of telescope and arguing that the earth is spherical was critisised, his theories were considered canard. Untill recent when scientist accepted his ideas. To continue on numeral people have died without the honour they deserve.

However there are situations in history where the latter idea in disproved and pople are hailed for their work by their fellow members. For example, Stephan Hawkins a true physicist, astronomer, a pious person who made wonderful contribution. Mahathma Gandhi a austere leader, who fought for millions freedom was and is an apothosis for his people. With these facts we can see that there both the situations possible.

One of the reson why people fail to appreciate fellowmans work maybe due to nature tendency to human to recognise the value of things only when its lost. Another hypothesis maybe during the period of Galileo or socrates people never thought beyond a fixed limit. But today the scenerio is whole different due to the awhile ability of technology its easy gather news and knowlege within seconds. This has broadened the capablity of mans imagination. also the standard of comepetition today is much sever when compared for to the predescers so it is more obvious that the dead will ever compete with the living.

To summarise due to the advent of technology it difficult for someone talented to die without being know. In an age where news is updated synchronously, knowledge is omnipresent, the standard of competition to too intense to compare to the people like Galileo even though they never had these facilities. So summarizing in today's world people are compared with their fellow workers rather than the deceased.