"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies ac

The above stated argument is faulty mainly because it filled with assumptions like, the percentage of fan is increasing and still many don't watch them. Ultimately, concluding that the reason for failure in of super screen production is due to the lack of promotion in public.

Primarily, the fact that the percentage of viewers increase every year can be explained by two reasons. One reason could be prompt fans love to watch super screen's movies. As there is decline in the viewers the number of people who rate positively remained same. For instance, in the early years 20 of 100 people could have rated good and the next year the 20 of 50 could have given a good feedback. Likewise, the percentage could have increased with fewer people so it a flawed fact.

Secondly, the statement overestimates the report from marketing department that during the last couple of years fewer people watch their movies. The survey cannot be blindly accepted, there could be various reason a survey can be wrong. Maybe the country can be undergoing recession which could be a reason the for low turnout or the survey did failed to take account of customers in different city which has more viewers. Hence, this statement cannot be considered.

Lastly, the argument assumes that the reason for the lack of audience is because of very low promotion and crowd aren't aware of their movies. Since the movies were running good couple of years back this statement has a huge drawback. Bad movies could have wooed away the fans and viewers. Need less to say, the argument cannot assume a reason so easily.

There is clearly a scope to improve the standing in the given argument. To improve the argument, baseless assumptions and wrong facts cannot be implied.