In order to get a higher promotion and salary, many people chose to improve their job performance in two ways. Which one do you prefer? Why?

-- To do additional work and assignments

-- To actively participate in the group work"

Young people nowadays want to pursue higher standard of living in many different ways. Some exploit their rest time to do part-time job beside the main work while others try to impress their boss by doing extra works in company. Personally speaking, I believe that people should volunteer to do additional assignments to enhance their performance so that they can get a higher promotion and salary. To support this stance, following explanation will elaborate on my perspective.

To begin with, office workers may easily impress their leaders by requesting additional activities. The leaders will impress by their hard-working, passion, and enthusiasm in job. Moreover, when office employee can finish their job beside normal assignments, those works can perceive higher points in administrators eyes. As the time go on, they can see potential capacity and promote people to higher ranking.

Moreover, by do additional works, the employees can receive money from those assignments or projects. Also, they could use those money to invest on others activities such as house or stock markets. Therefore, It helps them enhance their standard of life in many ways. My older sister can demonstrate this point. When she graduated from economic university in United States, she got offer from the big company. At the beginning, she worked really hard and always requested for addition assignments. She earned really high income every months. However, instead of waste money on shopping, she invested the money on stock and won million of dollars in 2017.

To wrap it up, in order to get promotion and high salary, workers should choose to do extra works. It gets impression from their chief and earn an amount of money from those jobs.