At some universities, students take part in making decisions about the issues that affect daily life of everyone on campus, such as how many hours that the libraries should be open each day or what kinds of food should be served in the cafeteria. But at some universities, experts are hired to make these decisions, students almost never involved. Which approach do you prefer and why.

Undoubtedly, the new policies which are directly related to students on campus could affect to their performance and standard of life. Each university has their own way to make the best setting for students. Some propose that undergraduate should involve in making decision regarding the matters that influence to their daily life in campus while others think opposite. Personally speaking, I believe that this circumstance should be decided by the experienced people. To support this stance, following explanation will elaborate on my perspective.

To begin with, the experts have advanced and intensive knowledge to make right decision without bias. These are a group of people related in many different fields such as psychology, management or even finance works together. Their plans consider in many aspects such as health, time, or even money to make it the most efficient for students. For example, if the disciples want to study all night, it can damage to their body, or the cafeteria only serve fast food on the morning. Moreover, it’s not only advantageous for students but also for university. Besides making these decisions, they provide detailed instruction or description to assist the university to adjust the plan independently based on students’ comments in the future. Therefore. hiring experienced people can help university make right decisions associated with students’ daily life.

Moreover, it’s really difficult for administrator to decide who is the representative students to make decisions. The committee in university has to sit together to overview who are the suitable students to embody the community. It wastes an amount of time and money to make the right choice without bias anyone. Therefore, the university is really hard to make it right.

To wrap it up, the university should invite the experienced people to decide the matters related to students’ life. It provides the perfect policy with the full advantages for students and the authorities are really difficult to choose the suitable students.