if universities are given financial support to develop researches, which one do you think would receive more benefits?

a) To predict weather more accurately

b) To clean rivers and ocean

c) To deal with outer space

In university, which research should be given financial support has become a pressing issue. Some people prefer that the university should give more money to weather prediction, some believe that the money should be used to develop new clean methods, while others regard outer space research as a good idea. Personally, among the three projects, I value the clean rivers and ocean the most important project, thus the one that should be given financial support. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First, no one can deny the importance of rivers and oceans in our society. Human beings cannot live without water, therefore, the quality of water should be regard as the top issue of our lives. On the one hand, the better quality of rivers will develop the quality of the citizens' lives . On the other hand, people now can enjoy the beautiful view and a time of peace by sighting the river.

The second reason that should be considered is that it will not only change human living quality, but also helpful for animals. My experience can be a compelling example of this argument. The main river in my hometown used to be polluted and full of dirty water. Nevertheless, after our government designing new measures to control river pollution and using new clean technology, the clean river that once disappeared for a century now come back to us, it not only change the natural environment of my hometown,but also attracting a lot of animals.

Admittedly, the other two topics are important to some extent. To predict weather more accurately will help us avoid extreme situations, and exploring outer space enables us to search for a bigger world.

In conclusion, based on what has been discussed above, we can safely say that to fund the research of cleaning rivers and ocean will bring more benefits of our lives.