If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

I have lived in my hometown my entire life, and I find this town comfortable for live, because it is compact, but it provides great opportunities for people living here. However, there are some advantages and disadvantages in every place in the world. I found some things which I would like to change about my city.

My city is small; there is not a lot of population here. Personally I love such little towns for being very good for life. For example, I do not have to spend a lot of time on my road somewhere. Despite the fact that the square of my hometown is not great, I still have problems with getting around. I think that the local transportation system does not suit with growing population. It is absolutely impossible to hit on a bus in the mornings and nights that is why I have to spend my money on taxi. I think that it would be great to add several new buses. Either the alternative way to solve the problem would be building the subway.

When I think about the next thing I would like to improve here, I think about parks and walking zones for people. A modern city should have not only job places for residents, schools, hospitals, but also many places for spending leisure time. I think the officials should really do something about this in my town. There is only one central park, which is not a very big. Moreover, I find it very boring. There are not any fountains, monuments or other decorations. I wish the park would be reconstructed. I am excited of the idea to broad and adorn it.

Finally, I would like to change it is making special roots for bicycles. It is a real problem for me as a person who has a bike. I have got two options: either riding on roads near cars or having a ride on sideways there are a lot of pedestrians. The first is very dangerous, because cars drives so fast, the second – inconvenient, because there is lot of people on sideways and they disturb me. So, I really want lanes for bikes to be made.

To sum up, I like my city, because there is everything for happy and comfortable life for people of all ages, but still some things may be found to turn it to better. Personally I want to change the local transportation system, because of its discomfort; also to make the park more pleasant place to be is a great step for better life here. Last, but not least is making lines for cyclists.