if you don’t make sure that other people (especially influential people or your employer) know about your strengths and accomplishments, you will never get successful in life.

Nowadays, people learn countless skills in schools or in universities in order to become prepared for their future job. However, some people have problems showing what they are able to do. They might think that introducing them as an ostentatious person is not necessary, or it may change others’ attitude towards them by. I personally believe that if someone is not able to show his abilities, he cannot be successful in life. In what follows, I will try to pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

First, one should bear in mind that in today’s world, it is so easy for employers to find a person with a required skill. So someone in a job can easily be replaced by someone else provided that he doesn’t distinguish himself properly. To illustrate this, suppose an employee working for a big company who has numerous skills related to his tasks, but he is not able to use them in practice. Such companies are always bombarded with lots of job requests by other unemployed persons. So it’s obvious that his boss will soon decide to substitute him with the one who he thinks is better whenever he feels the current employee doesn’t do well in his tasks.

Secondly, being sure that others are aware of one’s talents and strengths, has a great impact on his self-confidence. Knowing the fact that others believe a person’s abilities and observing their praises can induce him to think that he can do well in his job.one can also be encouraged to improve his skills in order to attract more attentions from his boss for instance. So this can undoubtedly enhance the quality of his work as well as increasing his self-esteem.

Finally, someone, who can show the abilities he has, obtains the opportunity to be offered more jobs. So it provides a variety of choices which lead to a favorable choice and thus a successful future. A relevant study recently conducted in my country reveals that getting successful in a job, has a direct relation with the amount of satisfaction that the person derives from the job.

To sum up, the aforementioned reasons lead us to this conclusion that no matter how much a person is dexterous in a task, if he cannot show those abilities, he cannot be successful in future. Considering this fact, I strongly suggest that some basic instructions relevant to this issue be taught in schools in addition to required skills. This will undoubtedly help the next generation overcome this issue. In addition, it might be worthy for people having this problem to attend special classes in which a psychologist tries to help them overwhelm the mentioned problem.