If you need to improve your performance in order to get better

promotion or higher work payment in a company ,which way would you

choose?

A.doing more extra work or assignments that are required

extra work

B.participating more actively or contributing your own idea more

frequently in the group discussion

In modern society, the social competetion become more and more fierce, people are all devoted to find a promising job after their graduation and be promoted quickly in the company. Some individuals

think that they should do more extra work so that they can be appreaciated by boss and coworkers. However, in my oppnion, the most significant thing we should do is that paticipating in programs more actively and contributing our own thoughts more in the team discussion.

Participating projects and offering our own ideas will helps us to be acquainted with individuals from all profession class in our firms. Because be more active in the company can help us be seen by more people. In the process, we can inevitably have more frequent communications with colleagues and exchange our ideas with each other. Thus, the advantages and intelligence of us can be displayed and appreciated by boss and others. My own experience is a compelling example of this evidence. Two years ago, I was merely a general worker in my company, I seized a an opportunity because of attending a important project of foreign commercial. At that time, I took my advantage of excellent oral English to communicate with the presentatives from US, and also gave many critical suggestions of my study field. Undoubtly, this program was really a success and I got along well with my coworkers. Soon I was promoted to be the assistant of CEO owing to do things actively. If I just work overnight everyday, I won't be so luck.

The other persuasive reason for the latter solution is that we can rich our own work experience when doing the program. Finishing much more extra assignments by repeting things mechanically is just boring and is not beneficial for our accumulation. Take my friend Tom as an example, he is actually a hardworking person, and not only complete his own work but also help others to do the same tasks. B