If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

These days it is becoming more and more important for my friends to reduce the cost of their living since their budget is limited and hey only can spend money on important issue. Some of my friends prefer to reduce expenses by cooking at home and purchasing cheap food or some of them prefer not to buy new technological devices. However, I am of the opinion that acquiring a roommate to share a room is the best way to reduce expenses for the following reasons.

To begin with, a roommate can help my friend to share the expenses since most of the time we rent a house, the house has so many costs like bill, furniture and so on. For example, when I was junior student I decided to rent a private room in order to have more privacy. But the cost of the private room was really high and have to reduce some other costs like eating out or cinema. I remember that year was really a disaster. In contrast, the following year I found two roommate which later become my friends. This decision helps me to save up some money because we share the cost. Besides that one of my roommate worked in a company and later help me to find a job which is capable to my talent. The job helps me to earn some money besides studying. As this example clarify finding a roommate note only helps me to share costs, but also serve me broaden my view and find new opportunity for my professional life.

Secondly, a roommate can help my friend to have new technological devices. I mean my friend and his or her roommate can some time buy a new devices and use it together. For instance, few years ago I did not have a laptop but I always complete my projects with the help of my roommate’s laptop and during those years I save up some money and later bought the latest laptop. Besids that my roommate and I have a same major. Therefore, we have the chance to share our textbook. For instance, one semester he bought the textbooks and the next semester I bought them. As this example, illustrate, a roommate can help us to have the latest technological devices or textbook without paying much.

In sum, sharing a room with a roommate have some benefit as I mentioned. Besides that a roommate have some other benefit like we can designate different tasks for each one for instance someone can do the cooking and the other can do the cleaning. In this way every one take benefit.