Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, it is becoming more and more important for individuals to have a job that better fit their characteristics since they want to have a more comfortable life. Some people believe that working three days a week for long hours is better. Others, however, have an idea that spreading working hours during the week is better. In my opinion, performing more working hours in fewer days is better for the following reasons.

To begin with, this method is more comfortable. In other words, I can have more focus on my job and do more tasks. For instance, last summer I admitted working in a gas company as a summer job. During those days I was asked to complete a project in three months. Later, I spoke to the manager of the company and ask him to increase my working hours. In return, he admitted to gave me the whole wage, if I complete the project sooner than expected. This plan helps me to have more focus on my job and waste less time on the way home (I waste one hour a day on the way). Finally, this strategy helps me to accomplish the project one month sooner. Therefore, I spent the whole month on a vacation with my friend and make that a great memory.

Secondly, I can earn more money. I mean I can manage another job after finishing my work. For instance, when I have a job with more working hour and fewer woking days I will have more spare time and I can manage the time for doing a part time job. As an illustration, I can take some web design projects and do all of this project in the home. Besides that having a second job has another benefit. When I lose my first job or I feel I do not like the career I can change it without no hesitation.

In sum, I believe having a job with more working hour and less working days is better, because of the reasons I mentioned. However, I have the idea that people should not oblige to work in a specific time instead they should be asked to work on a project. In fact, the more project they perform the more money they will earn. This strategy is good for both employee and employer.