Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade

-Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of pointing out the mistake of some person in a meeting or a classroom. Even though, some people believe that it would be better to correct a person's fault in the meeting or classroom because in this case that person is going to remember that point for the rest of his life but in my firm belief it would be better to wait until the end of the class or meeting when the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leaders. In my opinion there are two major reasons about this topic and I will develop them in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think when you mention the person's problem in the meeting or classroom full of people, you are going to embarrass that person in front of every one and that could not be appropriate thing to do. I have to admit that my opinion on this issue has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, when I was high school student, in the biology class, one of my professor explained something about the birds in a wrong way. He actually point out that all birds can fly which is so vivid that it is not true. I interrupted his speech and told him that statement was not true at all and to clarify my point I made an example about Penguins. He did not know what to say. It was obvious that he was embarrassed and he feel ashamed. I found out instantly that what I did was not cool and I should not point out teacher's wrong statement in front of class full of people.

Secondly, in my view when you point out the teacher's wrong saying at the end of the class, there is going to be more time to talk about that point and it is possible that you did not understand his/her assertion in a right way. For instance, when I was chemistry student in the California university, I had a teacher who teach us about different type of toxic materials. She talked really fast and the made us dizzy because we could not understand some of his speech. One time that she talked about Mercury element, I thought she was saying something wrong. My experience from before really help me to not point out that wrong point in front of class full of people. So at the end of the class I tried to talk to her about that point. We talked for couple of hours and I found out that I was my problem and not hers. She was right and I did not understand it because of the way she talked at that point. For the reasons like this I believe that It is better to wait until the end of the class or meeting to point out the teacher's mistakes.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I think It is better to wait until the end of the class or meeting and then point out the teacher's mistakes and I believed that it is better because in that case you do not make that person embarrass and also there is going to be more time to talk with the teacher or leaders about the major details of that problems.