People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

It is possible in some situations that people behave in a manner that did not choose it. In this case there are so many different elements that could affect on that type of behavior. Some people think that force could be really effective in that situations. I strongly agree with this arguments and I believe that this assertion is true based on 3 reason that I will discussed furthers.

First of all, sometimes the main reason that we behave in some manner is because of the consequences of other effective things. For example one person could speak in an angry way with someone but only because of the fact that he/she is upset over something else which is not related to that person.

Secondly, in so many cases, It is not in our power to decide over some issues and that could affect our behavior in other aspect. imagine the situation that someone is angry about something that happened and some part of his/her life is going to change but there is no way to prevent that from happening.

Third of all, some of our behaviors originate from our unconscious and we do not even realize why we behave in a certain way. It is really complicated to explain about this phenomenon but it is proved that sometimes our behavior reflected our unconsciousness. For example the way we react about dangerous situation is based on that phenomenon.

Although some people believed that we choose our behavior by ourselves and nothing could affect that, but I think that most of our behavior is determined by force and they are out of our control.