Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things related to schoolwork.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of playing games or sports. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select the second option. In my firm belief, it is better for children to play games and sports instead of doing things that are related to school work for two different reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe that children could learn so many useful things when they play games or sports. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, when I was ten, I was one of the members of some football team in my school. Before that I used to be lonely. I did not have any friends and I did not enjoy doing anything in my life. After spending some time with the other members of team, my life changed. I had more friends and I could have some fun. I think the reason that event changed my life is because of the nature of being as a member of the group. In group you can learn how to contribute with the other people, you have more chance to make some new friends. As a result, I think that playing could even change your personality. This reason can vividly show us the importance of the playing games or sports.

Secondly, I think playing sports or games can make some person more energetic and that could help that person's learning process. For example, bowling is one of my favourite kind of sports. Every time I play bowling I can feel that I have much more energy than before and I can learn something in a short period of time. You see, when play sports or games you feel more alive and happy. That energy could really help you to concentrate better and learn better. The reasons like that could show you how much playing is vital for everyone.

Finally, I think when children do something related to their schoolwork they can get bored and that you make them sad and depressed. For example, you can not expect some teenage boy only to study and do not have any fun. That would eventually make that teenage boy disappointed and sad. Therefore, playing have a lots of major effects on the other part of every person’s life.

In the light of above mentioned reasons. I think that playing could really help children especially when their parents are busy. I think some of the major reasons for this topic is that children could learn some valuable things in playing games or sports, they can have better learning process and they can have more fun and feel alive.