Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think

that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop

your essay.

Learning is one of the vital part of every person all around the world. Some people believe that we should learn from someone but the other ones think that it would be possible to learn from self-study approach. In my opinion learning from someone else for example who has a lot of knowledge in specific area could be a better way to learn and understand for two major reasons.

First, I believe when you learn from someone else, you get familiar with a different point of views and that you lead you to better understanding about that subject. For example when I was in the middle school, I had a teacher how was specialized in poetry and she was so expert in this area. Whenever she taught us a poet, she tried to analyze that poet from different prospective. At the end we were capable of understanding different angle of every poetry. She tried to make a better comprehension in her students over that field and she made us think more about stuffs. As a result even now I understand poetry better than so many people in my age. That is why I believe learning from someone else is better than self-study method.

Secondly, when you learn from some teacher that could avoid from misunderstanding about that subject. For instance once when I was in high school, I had to study for some chemistry test and because of the fact that I had been absent at the day my teacher taught that chapter, I had to study that complicated chapter all by myself. As a result although I understood that chapter but I realized that in a wrong way. I did not find out about that misunderstanding until the exam day. I was so confident at that day but that was a false emotion. When I received my grad I found out that I learnt that chapter in a wrong way. I did not consider so many important factor and therefore, I could not write it well in my final exam. For the reasons like that I believe it wold be better to learn from some excelled persons like a teacher or professor.

Although there is a long-standing debate over the fact that learning by ourselves is better that learning from someone else, but I strongly believe that it would be better to learn form someone else than going through learning process all by ourselves.