Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The fact that children have to learn how to manage their own money is some challenging issue. So many people believe that we don not have to put kids under pressure of managing money in young age but it is a really elegant way to teach them how the should control their financial situations. I think in order to become financial responsible adults, children should learn how to take control over their own money at young age for three reasons.

First of all, one of the best moment to learn the value of money to kids is in their young age. Otherwise they can turn into adults with understanding about their financial situations. For example, my cousin could spend how much he wanted in the past and as a result now he can be considerate about his financials situations and that only because in the young age he did not teach anything about the value and importance of money.

Secondly, when some kids learn how to control his/her financial situations in that age, it would be more likely to understand the concept of risk taking in their future. For instance, one of my friend in university took a huge risk in his 20's and that was only because the fact that he did not know anything about risk taking and the rout of that problem was in his childhood that he did not have any comprehension over his situations.

Third of all, you must have practice to manage your situations in simple way in order to be ready to take charge when the situations got complex and difficult. Therefore when you put some child in charge of his situation he/she is getting ready for serious and more complex conditions in the future. For example, my brother was in charge of all his financial condition and that was like a train to him in order to be much more ready . when he was 27 he could buy a house in Canada and that was honest achievement.

it was hard for him to deal with all problem but he could handle the situation really well and that was because of his past background on controlling his financial situations.

To sum up it would be great to teach children from young age to be more responsible for their financial situations in that case it is possible to be more considerate about their money in their future and help them to manage the situations.