Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of taking risk and trying something new in life. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely state that the assertion is true. Even though some people believe that taking risk could destructive, it is my firm belief that successful people try new things and take risks rather than doing what they know how to do well. To support my idea, I would provide two major reasons, and I will develop these idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think successful people like to experience new things and that is what makes them so distinguished. For instance, Steve jobs was on the most prominent people in the tech company. He always waned to try new things and he did not stop it. He was so fearless. He used to create new ideas. For example, he had an idea about some device that you could use to listen to music, read book, and play games. He designed IPod series for the apple. It was a brand new idea and no one though that this product is going to be so important in the people's life. As a result, the apple invented something unique and that could make great amount of money. I think this reason could vividly show us how much is important for stand out person to experience new things in their life.

Secondly, I think prominent people want to know more things about everything. You can see in the ancient history that a lot of scholars had understanding about so many things. For example, Kharazmi was one of the most important people of all time. He was an mathematician, astronomer, and architect. He wanted to know about every things and that helped him to become so well-known for his achievement. The history of science is full of these examples that could make us understand why these people was so effective on science and our lives.

Finally, I think when you want to learn something new you need to try so hard and that is what successful people like to do. For instance, Bill Gates is one of successful people in the technology. You can read his autobiography to understand how hard worker he was in his youth. He took his job seriously and tried so hard to achieve his goal and finally, he create new tech company which now is supper successful. This reason is one of the reasons why it is vital to take risk and learn new things in our life.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I believe it is important for successful people to take some risk and learn new things and I think some of the critical reasons on this topic are the fact that they like to gain an experience, they are curious and they like to work hard in their idea and their thoughts.