To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

The best way of study one nation's characteristic is to study all of its cities but that does not seem plausible. Therefore study of the major cities of a country could be more reasonable things to do in order to understand the features of that society .The prompt claims that you can find out so many things about that society only by studying its major cities and I strongly agree with this saying. There are 3 reasons to support this point of view.

At first , one of the most important things about the major cities is the large amount of population. For instance if you want to study on IRAN as a subject , it would be inevitable to study on TEHRAN as one of the richest materials for that survey. Having a major city with large amount of population could give us more information about that society and its quality.

Secondly , major cities have a diverse population. For example London has a diverse population with different cultural , geographical backgrounds that could help us understand that particular society and its features.Therefore study major cities which contain a lot of people with different race,nationality,... could make our work really easy and worthy.

at third , major cities in all countries have more universities and academic institutions that could enhance the cultural habits and the society's characteristics. for instance , Montreal in Canada is one of the major city with more than 4 universities that has massive effect on society's features . The role of universities is deniable in each society culture and qualities.

Although it is told that you only can realize a society by studying all of its cities, but understanding major cities of each society could be good enough to have a realistic point of view about it . it is more convenient and easier to do.