Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which

do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People learn things in a different way. Some people learn better when they study in a group and others learn better when they study alone. We can not determine exactly which type of study is better but I believe that the best way to study is to study alone and I support this hypothesis with two major reasons. Even though some people believe that study in group would be better way to study but I think my side is much stronger for two major reasons.

First, I think when you study alone you can focused on your weak spot and that is going to be so beneficial for that person because otherwise he/she probably could not work on those weakness when he/she studies as a group. For instance once when I was studying industrial engineering in university, I had to take an exam for Linear algebra course. First I tried to study with couple of my fiends but I did not understand some parts that they had known therefore, I got confused and I could not understand the whole materials. Next day I tried to study those parts by myself. After some time I felt pretty good because I found out that study alone could help me more than study with the group of people and finally when I get my score I understand the importance of studying alone for myself. For reasons like that I think that study alone is so better than study in group.

Another reason to support the fact that study individually is better that self-study is that you can go on with the speed that you are comfortable with it. It is undeniable that people study with different speed and when you study in a group, you have to consider the understanding of other people. But when you study all on your own there is no need to think of anyone else's comprehension and you can study however you want. For instance, I remember some of my friends went to some study group and one of them was complaining over the fact that the group sessions are so hard to tolerate because their speed were so slow and my friend got bored. So my friend was not consent with those group session and he left it. Afterward he only tried to study alone and never studied with a group of people. It is so clear that why some people believed that study alone is better that study in group.

Although there is a lot of merits for both study alone and study in a group but in my point of view, study alone could be more helpful for most of student. I think adjust your own speed of study and concentrate on your weak spots is the beneficial factors of study individually and they are so vital in the study process.