Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of teachers work in society. If I were forced to choose, I would state that nowadays, the teacher are more appreciated and valued by society than they were before. Even though, some people believe that in the past teachers were more appreciated because they were so elite and scholar but in my firm belief in the contemporary time, teachers are more accoladed than they were before for three reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think nowadays every person have better understanding about the importance of the role of teacher in society. For instance, in these days all the parent know how hard is to deal with many children. They think that it is not easy to deal with number of children in the class and it is even more harder to attempt to learn them some sciences. For the things like this I believed that nowadays, society have better understanding over the difficulties that teachers face in daily bases with children in schools.

Secondly, in my firm opinion, some of the financial issue of the teachers is solved in current time and teachers are more paid than before and therefore, they have better financial position and can have a better prosperity. It is undeniable that in the case that teachers are not completely consent over their financial issues, the can not teach and more critically treat children in a proper ways. In the case of bad financial situation we can not expect that teacher have to do their job in the really well quality and level. It is clear to see why I think that better financial condition of the teachers in current time shows us that nowadays teachers are more appreciated and have a really great position in the community.

Finally, in my point of view, I think in the current age, teachers can use some other opportunities to improve their level of sophistication in the society. For example, nowadays, you can see that some of the teachers do some volunteer jobs just in order to have some positive effect on the people’s mind. Some teachers work some hours in some charities just to help the society and have a better role of improving that specific society. So I have to clarify my statement by positing that in the current age teachers have more chances to be appreciated and valued by all member of the society.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that teachers are more accoladed and valued in the current age and I think that better financial situations, better understanding of every individual member of society and having more chances to be more valued and appreciated are some of the major reason that I use to support my point of view.