Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is an undeniable fact that in modern society apealling in the look is more important than the nature of something. You can see this subject more closely in social media. In social media people try to show themself in a different ways. I strongly agree with this assertion for 3 reasons.

First of all, people are always concerned about the other's opinion and they afraid to feel and show themselves as they are.For example you see people post some photo in instagram not because they like that photo but because they want appreciation from other people. In the better word they seek attention from others.

Secondly, some people are shallow and do not even think about the sentiment behind things. They always consider the appearance of things and never think deeper to understand what is it behind that things and what that thing represent. For instance in some cases people talk about a book but the thing is they do not understand the main point of that writing and they only attracted to the appearance and the way the book was written.

Third of all, lack of knowledge led people to a point that they deceived easily and that flaws could be really beneficial for some group of people. For instance you can some company using some visually good aid to deceive people.

Although it could be really controversy things to accept but it is so sad that people do not think deep and could be easily deceived by the look of something and not the sentiment behind it.