Unfortunately, in contemporary society, creating an appealing image has become more important than the reality or truth behind that image.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Now-a-days people are getting more influenced by the outward appearance of something rather than what is inside of that. this stinging but veritable phenomenon is becoming obvious day by day. While many might refute the claim that the verisimilitude also exists juxtaposed with the ostentatious facts, I think that the latter is clearly suppressing the former one.

In a world becoming competitive than ever, every single person is vying with one another to prove themselves worth. For this, sometimes they belie their original desire, or achievements to survive in this competition. A silly mistake and he will lag far behind from others. Branding has become a lethal weapon for defeating one's nefarious counterparts in this era of globalization. To illustrate this, politics is a quintessential reference. At the time of campaigning, political rivals enters the field, calumniating one another and showing their own capability. Oftentimes, they do not bother making mendacious promises which may seem appealing to the electorate at first but there remains much skepticism whether or not those words will be kept or retracted. Likewise, everyone is busy depicting what is their own potential rather than their true accomplishments.

Secondly, people are easily duped by the flamboyant presentation of anything in modern days. Marketing strategies of any product is taking the advantage of this weakness of people's provincial vision. Despite, delineating the efficacy of any product in a particular circumstance, the launching company, instead, spends in an unfettered way to enhance the façade of that product. Thus, media has become a juggernaut in this epoch of incessant rivalry. we tend to believe the information that is presented in a lurid way by the media without any scrutinization or rationalization. Therefore, we are in a benighted state depriving ourselves from the actual news.

To conclude, truth always remains overshadowed by the sensational mixing of trifling matters and this has become the reality now.