A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they

enter college.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation above and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your

position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or

would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

Almost every nation contemplates on the development of their existing education system to cope up with the modern world. In this regard, researchers in this background have often presented their suggestion by which it can be modified. The issue here claims such an arguable statement that a nation should require all of its students study the same national curriculum until they enter college. Despite, a profuse number of dissents may refuse this idea, a clear inspection of this statement and the consensus of many researches support this idea more likely.

First of all, if the students are exposed to explore all the arenas of subjects, they will be able to find their exact interest, thereby establishing their own goal in the future. To clarify this, lets say, you are asking a ingenuous student what he wants to be in future. In reply, he will definitely say something that he used to see in his dreams. He wants to be something from the castles he built in the air while dreaming, however, this ridiculous life goals may further proved to be difficult to accomplish. Instead, if we let them study all the basic courses, he will garner rudimentary ideas about all of them, which subsequently will lead him to discover his talents thereby resulting finding his actual ambition.

Besides, the idea of unifying all the subjects until college can be a great scale of the competition since today's world is highly competitive. While many students are not able to determine their goal, on the basis of the performances on the tests, they can be suggested to focus more on the courses of their expertise, thus helping them to choose their individual target. For example, in a class of 60, 20 students top in maths courses, 20 in literature, and 20 in other courses. Nevertheless, if the schools never implemented this system ever, students could never be aware of their talent in the respective fields.

On the contrary, the opposite of the proposal can not be fully rejected. Sometimes, kids show extraordinary inherent likings towards a subject. If they are compelled to the schools hidebound syllabus, they will never get the opportunity to nourish their intrinsic talents. To illustrate the fact, if Einstein - one of the best quintessential prodigy in the field of physics - were to study arts and history, the world would never experience the feats. of such a great scientist.

Yet, students can not be exposed to such a tradition where they have to choose the subjects what are after their mind. Such a decision will in the long run deprive them from the basic knowledges one must have. Moreover, caring each and every individual with different choices of curriculum will be very costly. Therefore, the national curriculum should require all the pupil to study the same national curriculum but they should not be compelled to do so, otherwise the whole curriculum will feel onerous upon him, and cause the whole eduction system seem vapid to him.