Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of making decision individually. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select the second statement. It is my firm belief that nowadays, young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. I think so because of the two reasons that I will develop them in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I believe that in modern world every person could reach the valuable information and the knowledge could help you to have a better decisions. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, three years age, I was not happy with my situation. I wanted to change where I lived. I tried to find the perfect country to live. I tried to use internet to get information about some countries that was really helpful to me. As a matter of fact, I think internet helped me a lot at that point because I could read about people with different experience in variety of counties. Finally, I chose to live in the Norway for two years and I think my decision at that time was really good and appropriate. You see, by the rise of internet every one can have better choice only by communicating with the other people all around the world. This reason could vividly show that decision making in today's world is easier and base on that young people could make better decision.

Finally, I my view, people in modern world are more well-educated and that could help them make better decision. For instance, once my grandpa told me that many years age, he wanted to buy some wrench but he could not know how do made a perfect decision because he did not know anything about farming and agriculture. So he made a bad deal with some farmer to buy his wrench but I was bad mistake. In modern world almost every person have the rudimentary information about every topic because they learn different material in their school years. Therefore, I would be more possible for them to make a great decision by their own. You see, the example like this could clearly shows us how much having knowledge could help us have better choice in our lifetime.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I think that in modern day young people could make better decisions by their own and I think accessibility to information and being well-educated are two major reasons that could explain this topic better.