Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny the importance of government decisions. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely state that it is more vital for government to invest some money on Internet access. Even though some people believe that it is better to put that money to improve public transportation, it is my firm belief that Internet access is more necessary. I have two major reasons on this topic, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, I think better Internet access is really crucial thing in the modern world. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. For instance, couple of years age, I was working on a tech company. In that time, we tried to sell some of our latest products to some other country. They told us that the only way they could consider to buy our products is that we assure them that we can support our product. We could not support our product without appropriate Internet access. Therefor, we had to cancel our deal with that foreign company. As a result, we could not gain any money and we could not develop our company anymore. I believe this reason could vividly show you how much it is important to improve Internet access in order to help businesses in the current ages.

Finally, I think some businesses could work via Internet and that could prevent government to invest on public transportation. For example, recently, most of the jobs have some sort of relation with the Internet. You can see that many restaurants create some application that could help their costumers to buy over Internet. In my town there is a really good pizza place which name is pizza town. I used to go there to order my food but now I can order by using my personal computer at home. In this way I would not need to go there and I can save some time to rest and study my lessons. In my point of view, examples like this could illustrate why is important to improve Internet access in the modern days.

In the light of above mentioned reasons, I believe that the priority of government should be to invest more money on Internet action instead of improving public transportation. I provide some critical reasons on this topic which are the need of Internet in modern businesses and using Internet in businesses to decrease the transportation of people in order to clarify my assertion.