The following appeared in a memo from the director of student housing at Buckingham College.

"To serve the housing needs of our students, Buckingham College should build a number of new dormitories. Buckingham's enrollment is growing and, based on current trends, will double over the next 50 years, thus making existing dormitory space inadequate. Moreover, the average rent for an apartment in our town has risen in recent years. Consequently, students will find it increasingly difficult to afford off-campus housing. Finally, attractive new dormitories would make prospective students more likely to enroll at Buckingham."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

According to the memo from director of student housing at Buckingham College, this institution is going to need to build a number of new dormitories for their future students. The author based this conclusion on current trends and the price of house out of campus. To evaluate this conclusion we have to explain some weak spot just to seem more reasonable.

First of all, author presumed that all the off-campus apartments have same price and all of them considered as expensive. For example you can not compare two different apartments without knowing about their quality like commodious, site of the building...

Secondly, author did not consider the difficulties of living in dormitories at all.For instance it would be so hard to live with so many people who you do not know and maybe do not even like them. So it could be hard to live in dormitories as well.

Third of all, maybe some people have preference to live alone and do not like to live in dormitories. The things id students have to consider many items and then decide about their preference. For example maybe someone prefers to live in small apartment than live in huge dormant.

in conclusion, Statement as it stands now, is flawed and without furthure evidence, we can not evaluate this argument properly. So at least we are going to need some more information about the whole arguments.