Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In every classroom or meeting, the teacher or meeting leader has a pivotal factor in guiding people's mind, and everyone relies on them. Sometimes, teachers or meeting leaders state some points or ideas that we might think are not valid and accurate. Some people wait until the end of class and clarify the point, and some say nothing. As far as I am concerned, I believe that people should interrupt and correct the seeming mistake immediately. The reasons why I think so will be elaborated upon hereunder.

First, this mistake may lead to a wrong conclusion, and not only ourselves but also others in the class or meeting might get the wrong information. Inaccurate data can mislead the whole class and cause some misunderstanding. To explain more, if we wait until the end of the class, where no one is there, and go to clarify the point, maybe we can correct the statement, but others may not know about it. Moreover, If we choose to say nothing, we cannot correct the statement. The teacher or meeting leader will repeat the mistake every time in the same situation.

Second, there is a chance that what the teacher or meeting leader is discussing be correct, and we mistakenly think it is wrong. In this case, we have to clarify as soon as possible. Because if we wait until the end of the class or meeting, we will be confused throughout the session and cannot understand the following points and conclusions. Also, if we never mention the point, we may never learn about it correctly. My own example illustrates this reality. A few years ago, when I was in university, my Static professor talked about a significant physics rule, and it's application in Civil Engineering. As I was listening and taking notes, I realized that he was wrong. It contradicted with my knowledge about the subject. I wanted to say nothing, But I realized that he was making crucial points based on that rule. So, I raised my hand and questioned the rule. He kindly explained to me, and then I realized that I did not clearly understand the rule before. If I did not ask, I would never be able to learn thoroughly in that course, which was fundamental in Civil Engineering.

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I strongly believe that people should abruptly interrupt the class or meeting if they realized something problematic in the speaker's statements. By doing so, they can help others to learn more accurately. Moreover, if they were wrong, they can know instantly and do not get confused.