Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

•Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

•Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

•Say nothing.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that there are a lot of mistakes during presenting a lecture or anything else. There has been a controversial debate among people having different idea from others as to what way is appropriate to inform people from their misconceptions. From my perspective, waiting until the end of the class or meeting is a beneficial way, and two reasons to support my view are elaborated upon under here.

To begin with, waiting to talk upon an incorrect concept, we are able to respect one's presentation. It is not a secret to anyone that humans usually do not like to be criticized by others since they feel frustrated, so stating our opinion which opposes the persons' idea may have some unintended consequences such as weakening persons' confident, which is the main characteristic of every successful individual. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a university student, I had a more outgoing personality and a good confidence about myself; unfortunately, having presented an important topic in front of all student, I have turned into introvert girl since one of my classmate states his opinion that was against mine. Had he waited until the end of my presentation and talked to me in person, I would not feel so bad about myself since he would not have a chance to humiliating me. As you can see, waiting until the end is helpful since speakers do not feel inferior.

Furthermore, doing this, waiting until the end of the presentations, we are more likely to convince the person to accept our opinion. It is crystal clear that we all want other people to agree with our point of views or beliefs since it is our nature to feel connected with other members of society in this way. Waiting to talk in person with speakers, we have an opportunity to highlight our thoughts because they will understand that it is thoughtfulness of us to wait until they complete their presentation. Making the first good impression, we are able to convince them they have wrong information or ideas, so they can escape from the clutches of shame and feel better. Besides, they have more time to defend their theory or idea and when they do not find any reasonable answer, they will accept that they had a misconception. As you can see, it is more likely to convince them that they are wrong.

In sum, not only will they feel better about themselves, they will also be more likely to accept our opinions since they have more time to think about.