Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.-Wait until the class or meeting is

How to behave in the classroom when a teacher or meeting leader says something incorrect based on our opinion have always been a source of discussion. I am of the opinion that in such a situation one should choose to stay quiet and say nothing or wait until all the people are gone and then talk about the problem. In what follows, I will explain which choice is better based on the circumstances.

First, the participants of the class should say nothing if they are not confident that the statement raised by the teacher is not correct. In fact, the participants of a class or meeting should always consider that the teacher or meeting leader is more knowledgeable and experienced than them. So, when a participant thinks that the instructor mentions an incorrect statement, this does not necessarily mean that the mentioned statement is incorrect. For example, back in high school, there were a lot of times that I thought that the teacher stated an opinion that is incorrect, but after careful consideration at home, I have found that he is right. Indeed, I thought that teacher said something incorrect because of my limited knowledge.

However, proponents of the opposite view who believe that we should inform teacher from his mistakes in case that we think he/she states something incorrect might argue that it helps the teacher to correct his/her errors. In light of this, must we conclude that interrupting the class is the only way? Not necessarily. Under that circumstance, a person can wait until the end of the class and tell the teacher his/her concern when all the attendants are gone. In this way, not only do we not interrupt the class, but also we inform teacher if he/she talk about a matter incorrectly.

What I have argued here is that in such a situation in which instructor states something that we think is incorrect, we should choose to stay quiet in most of the cases because he is more knowledgeable and experienced than us, and in a few cases when we are confident that teacher says something incorrect, we should talk about the problem with his/her after the class is over.