Some believe that one should spend more time being far away from the people we care about because it is necessary for people to understand the importance of relationship of people we care about while others think being away from people we care about can

Nowadays, people tend to be overwhelmed by tons of tasks, assignments and projects in their work, relationships and life. This triggers a subtle debate among them: whether spending more time alone could better or damage one’s relationship. Some people assert that undeniably being far away from people would do harm to one’s relationship. Nevertheless, as far as I am concerned, being in solitude would improve one’s relationship instead. My reasons and examples are as follows.

Firstly, being apart for more time could enable people to realize how much friends and families mean to us, thus cherishing them and enjoying a better relationship. People are inclined to take many things in life for granted, from mothers doing their landladies to close friends giving us a hand when we are in need. One day, when we find those we love start to leave us, we then start to regret and hope we could have treated them better when they are with us. Mothers are the ones who tend to neglect most but who, as a matter of fact, devote much of their love and time to us.

Second, being alone could offer both of us sometime to have more experiences in life, which would do good to people’s relationships. Even the closest friends may have nothing to say if they are glued to each other all day long. A meaningful and resonant conversation would only begin when friends have many topics to share. They could converse smoothly for several hours in a row without feeling bored and have nothing to communicate.

Admittedly, bring alone may also have some faults and flaws if they are apart for too much time. Couples could be divorced if they spend too much time alone; friends could turn into strangers if they live their lives separately and have nothing in common; families could feel not close if they leave each other for too long. One useful solution to this is to be apart for a certain amount of time not too long.

In a nutshell, I suppose that being apart for some time could do good to people’s relationship.