TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Whether offering money to children for each high score that they gain is beneficial for them or not. This is one of the questions having always been a source of contention. From my vantage point, parents should give money to children for each high grade they receive. In what follows, I will explain the most outstanding reasons for my viewpoint.

First, I am of the opinion that offering money to children who get a high score is beneficial for them on the grounds that offering money to them can motivate them to have a better performance in school. In fact, studying and taking exams have been seen a boring and stressful activity by most of the students, and they need something to push them forward in their studies. I believe that giving money to students who do well at school is a good motivation for them. My personal experience is a good example for this. Back in high school, I always had trouble studying the different syllabuses. Indeed, I wanted to become a musician, and I had been thinking that the material that teacher teaches is not related to my future career. In order to motivate me, my parents started to give me money for each good score that I got. So, I started to study more and get better scores. It not only motivated me to study more, but also provided me with a hoard of money with which I could get a music instrument.

Second, I believe that parents should offer money to the youngsters who perform well at school on account of the fact that it provides an opportunity for them to appreciate the value of money. Since getting a high grade need a lot of efforts, pupils who get money for their good scores can understand that making money needs hard work. These students, also, can realize that they should not waste their money by buying unnecessary things that they do not need. In this way, the students who try hard at school can accumulate money, and this money can help them in the future. In today's world, most of careers and education sources need enormous financial sources. So, the money that student receive from their parents for getting high scores at school can help them in upcoming days.

What has been argued here is that it is beneficial for students to get money from their parent when they get a high grade. This because in this way, students who do well at school not only can be motivated but also learn to appreciate the value of money.